acctg assignment

profileLeila@
khalid_alabdulkarim_angies_empanadas_s16wmba-2_graded.xlsx

Name & IDnumber

ID
Name: Last First 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Alabdulkarim Khalid 0 0 0 0 7 5 4 7 4 27 4

Questionsfigures

Cost_Volume_Profit Analysis Input your M number in the Name &Mnumber spreadsheet and use the figures
& the behavior of costs
Price per trayF $11.81 $11.81
Over the past six months Angie
has incurred the following costs
and made the sales revenues
related to her empanada business 0.25 0.39 0.28 100 $ 134.00 $ 765.00
Empanada Labor Empanada Labor
Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Sales units Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Q profit
APRIL $ 3,543.00 $ 885.75 $ 1,381.77 $ 84.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 APRIL $ 3,543.00 300 APRIL $ 3,543.00 $ 885.75 $ 1,381.77 $ 84.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 300 $ (807.52) 300
MAY $ 4,133.50 $ 1,033.38 $ 1,612.06 $ 98.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 138.50 $ 825.00 MAY $ 4,133.50 350 MAY $ 4,133.50 $ 1,033.38 $ 1,612.06 $ 98.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 138.50 $ 825.00 350 $ (673.44) 350
JUNE $ 5,314.50 $ 1,328.62 $ 2,072.65 $ 126.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 147.50 $ 945.00 JUNE $ 5,314.50 450 JUNE $ 5,314.50 $ 1,328.62 $ 2,072.65 $ 126.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 147.50 $ 945.00 450 $ (405.28) 450
JULY $ 5,905.00 $ 1,476.25 $ 2,302.95 $ 140.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 152.00 $ 1,005.00 JULY $ 5,905.00 500 JULY $ 5,905.00 $ 1,476.25 $ 2,302.95 $ 140.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 152.00 $ 1,005.00 500 $ (271.20) 500
AUGUST $ 7,676.50 $ 1,919.12 $ 2,993.83 $ 182.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 165.50 $ 1,185.00 AUGUST $ 7,676.50 650 AUGUST $ 7,676.50 $ 1,919.12 $ 2,993.83 $ 182.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 165.50 $ 1,185.00 650 $ 131.04 650
SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 $ 3,247.75 $ 5,066.49 $ 308.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 206.00 $ 1,725.00 SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 1100 Labor SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 $ 3,247.75 $ 5,066.49 $ 308.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 206.00 $ 1,725.00 1100 $ 1,337.76 1100
Price per trayF Ingredients Costs Trays Utilities Delivery variable cost per unit Contribution Margin Per unit
APRIL $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 0 0
utilities delivery MAY $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68
intercept 107 405 JUNE $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68
slop 0.09 1.2 JULY $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68
AUGUST $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68
SEPTEMBER $11.81 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68
$ 9.13
Answer the following questions: Using formulas and links Do not type in answers 12 $ 2.68 $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.40 $ 2.36
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.33 $ 2.10
Month Angie first earns a profit? AUGUST $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.30 $ 2.01
Which months does Angie have a loss? April until July Variable cost Variable cost Variable cost Variable cost Variable cost $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.25 $ 1.82
Empanada Labor total $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.19 $ 1.57
Which items are: Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Utilities Delivery Variable cost Net contribution margin
Variable cost items? Ingredients, Labor cost and trays APRIL $ 3,543.00 $ 885.75 $ 1,381.77 $ 84.00 0 0 $ 2,351.52 $ 1,191.48 VCu $ 0.09 $ 1.20
Mixed Cost items? utilities and Delivery MAY $ 4,133.50 $ 1,033.38 $ 1,612.06 $ 98.00 $ 4.50 $ 60.00 $ 2,807.94 $ 1,325.56 FC 107 405
Fixed Cost item? rent JUNE $ 5,314.50 $ 1,328.62 $ 2,072.65 $ 126.00 $ 13.50 $ 180.00 $ 3,720.78 $ 1,593.72
JULY $ 5,905.00 $ 1,476.25 $ 2,302.95 $ 140.00 $ 18.00 $ 240.00 $ 4,177.20 $ 1,727.80
Contribution Margin per tray? $2.68 AUGUST $ 7,676.50 $ 1,919.12 $ 2,993.83 $ 182.00 $ 31.50 $ 420.00 $ 5,546.46 $ 2,130.04
SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 $ 3,247.75 $ 5,066.49 $ 308.00 $ 72.00 $ 960.00 $ 9,654.24 $ 3,336.76
Contribution Margin percentage? 22.7% 100% ]
Angie's CVP formula per month Profit= (P * Q -V * Q) - FIXED EXPENSES With the numbers: Profit = $11.81Q - $9.13Q - $1612 fixed costs
Rent Utilities Delivery total fixed cost total net profit
Break even Quantity 745 601 APRIL $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ (807.52)
MAY $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ (673.44)
Break even Sales $ 8,803.77 $ 7,099 JUNE $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ (405.28) Empanada Labor
JULY $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ (271.20) Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Q
Sales for target profit of $4,000 mo $ 12,803.77 $ 24,716 You would have earned over $4,000 profit in September if your answer was correct? AUGUST $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ 131.04 $ 4,000.00 $ 1,000.00 $ 1,200.00 $ 100.00 $ 1,000.00 $ 140.00 $ 600.00 338.6960203218
Why accept this answer? SEPTEMBER $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 $ 1,999.00 $ 1,337.76 5,000.00 1,250.00 1,500.00 125.00 1,000.00 150.00 700.00 423.3700254022
Taxes Income 30% 3,000.00 750.00 900.00 75.00 1,000.00 130.00 500.00 254.0220152413
2,500.00 625.00 750.00 62.50 1,000.00 125.00 450.00 211.6850127011
Break even Quantity is going to be the same Show the number 4,500.00 1,125.00 1,350.00 112.50 1,000.00 145.00 650.00 381.033022862
10,000.00 2,500.00 3,000.00 250.00 1,000.00 200.00 1,200.00 846.7400508044
Sales for target profit of $4,000 mo $ 5,714 This is grossed up profit not Sales for target profit $ 32,266
Please provide, in good form, an itemized Variable-Costing Income Statement for the six month period from April through September $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.45 $ 2.55
(Do not show 6 income statements) $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.40 $ 2.36
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.33 $ 2.10
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.30 $ 2.01
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.25 $ 1.82
Sales $ 39,563.50
Variable expense $ 28,258.14 $ 28,258.14 TVC 30,580
Contribution margin $ 11,305.36 $ 11,305.36 CM 8,984 Vcu 0.09 1.2
Fixed producatoin expenses $ 11,994.00 TFE 9,672 FC 107.00 405
Net operating income $ (688.64)
30% taxes no taxes
Net profit ($688.64)
$11.81 Price 100% 601 BEq
$ 1,612.00 9.13 Vcu 77%
$2.68 Cmu 23% $ 7,099.39 BE$
What questions would you need to have answered to determine if Angie can reach her goal in the next six months?
how many units could she sell with out any increase in the fixed cost?
if we dubeld the fixed cost do you think you can dubaled the uints sold as well ? What would you gain from knowing this?
labor costs is higher than dirct materials do you think if you buy a machine that could decrease this mount of direct materials? Why would a machine decrease direct materials

QuestionsfiguresSource

Cost_Volume_Profit Analysis Input your M number in the Name &Mnumber spreadsheet and use the figures
& the behavior of costs
Price per trayF $11.81 $11.81
Over the past six months Angie
has incurred the following costs
and made the sales revenues
related to her empanada business 0.25 0.39 0.28 100 $ 134.00 $ 765.00
Empanada Labor Empanada Labor
Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Q profit
APRIL $ 3,543.00 $ 885.75 $ 1,381.77 $ 84.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 APRIL $ 3,543.00 $ 885.75 $ 1,381.77 $ 84.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 134.00 $ 765.00 300 $ (807.52) 300
MAY $ 4,133.50 $ 1,033.38 $ 1,612.06 $ 98.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 138.50 $ 825.00 MAY $ 4,133.50 $ 1,033.38 $ 1,612.06 $ 98.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 138.50 $ 825.00 350 $ (673.44) 350
JUNE $ 5,314.50 $ 1,328.62 $ 2,072.65 $ 126.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 147.50 $ 945.00 JUNE $ 5,314.50 $ 1,328.62 $ 2,072.65 $ 126.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 147.50 $ 945.00 450 $ (405.28) 450
JULY $ 5,905.00 $ 1,476.25 $ 2,302.95 $ 140.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 152.00 $ 1,005.00 JULY $ 5,905.00 $ 1,476.25 $ 2,302.95 $ 140.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 152.00 $ 1,005.00 500 $ (271.20) 500
AUGUST $ 7,676.50 $ 1,919.12 $ 2,993.83 $ 182.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 165.50 $ 1,185.00 AUGUST $ 7,676.50 $ 1,919.12 $ 2,993.83 $ 182.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 165.50 $ 1,185.00 650 $ 131.04 650
SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 $ 3,247.75 $ 5,066.49 $ 308.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 206.00 $ 1,725.00 SEPTEMBER $ 12,991.00 $ 3,247.75 $ 5,066.49 $ 308.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 206.00 $ 1,725.00 1100 $ 1,337.76 1100
Answer the following questions: Using formulas and links Do not type in answers $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.40 $ 2.36
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.33 $ 2.10
Month Angie first earns a profit? $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.30 $ 2.01
Which months does Angie have a loss? $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.25 $ 1.82
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.19 $ 1.57
Which items are: TVCu TFCM Cmu/% Beq/$
Variable cost items? VCu $ 0.09 $ 1.20 $ 9.13 $2.68 601
Mixed Cost items? FC 107 405 $ 1,612.00 22.71% $ 7,099.39
Fixed Cost item?
Contribution Margin per tray?
Contribution Margin percentage?
CVP formula per month
Break even Quantity
Break even Sales Empanada Labor
Sales Ingredients Costs Trays Rent Utilities Delivery Q
Sales for target profit of $4,000 mo $ 4,000.00 $ 1,000.00 $ 1,200.00 $ 100.00 $ 1,000.00 $ 140.00 $ 600.00 338.6960203218
5,000.00 1,250.00 1,500.00 125.00 1,000.00 150.00 700.00 423.3700254022
Taxes Income 30% 3,000.00 750.00 900.00 75.00 1,000.00 130.00 500.00 254.0220152413
2,500.00 625.00 750.00 62.50 1,000.00 125.00 450.00 211.6850127011
Break even Quantity 4,500.00 1,125.00 1,350.00 112.50 1,000.00 145.00 650.00 381.033022862
10,000.00 2,500.00 3,000.00 250.00 1,000.00 200.00 1,200.00 846.7400508044
Sales for target profit of $4,000 mo
Please provide a detailed Variable-Costing Income Statement for the six month period from April through September $ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.45 $ 2.55
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.40 $ 2.36
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.33 $ 2.10
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.30 $ 2.01
$ 2.95 $ 4.61 $ 0.28 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.25 $ 1.82
Vcu 0.09 1.2
FC 107.00 405
$11.81 Price 100% 601 BEq
$ 1,612.00 9.13 Vcu 77%
$2.68 Cmu 23% $ 7,099.39 BE$
What questions would you need to have answered to determine if Angie can reach her goal in the next six months?