Next to track changes- you will see All Markup. If you do not, click on the drop- down menu and select it. This will allow you to see all the changes in your document.
Here I have turned on track changes. You can see that my typing is now in red. When this is sent to someone else, or I use a different computer, the color of the text will be blue or purple. This allows people who share and edit documents to quickly see what has been added or changed in a document.
This is a mistake that I am going to cross out.When someone deletes something- it appears as a strike- through. You can still see what was deleted- and make a decision if you want to bring the text back or delete it for good.
Next to tracking- you will see a blue checkmark with accept, and a red X with reject. This is where you accept or reject changes.
You can go change by change and accept/ reject, or you can accept/ reject all with one click.
In addition to tracking changes, users can also highlight information and add comments by clicking new comment. This will put a comment bubble in the margin. Comment by Michelle Cheasty: This is a comment